MLB announces start times for LDS Games 1-2

Major League Baseball announced start times for the opening games of each 2017 division series Sunday night.

The American League Division Series will kick off first on Thursday, Oct. 5, when the Boston Red Sox visit the Houston Astros for Game 1 of their series at 4:08 p.m. ET. They’ll be followed by the Cleveland Indians hosting the winner of the Yankees-Twins AL wild-card game with a first pitch at 7:38 p.m.

Action in the Senior Circuit gets going on Friday, Oct. 6, when the defending champion Chicago Cubs take on the Washington Nationals in the nation’s capital as part of a quadruple-header of contests from all series. The first National League Division Series kicks off at 7:31 p.m. ET.

Start times for Games 3 through 5 in each of the four series have yet to be announced.

First ptch in the American League wild-card game between the Twins and Yankees from New York is set for Tuesday at 8:09 p.m. ET. The NL wild-card game, featuring the Diamondbacks and Rockies at Chase Field, goes Wednesday at 8:08 p.m. ET.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *